Frosting

I’m now 15. I’m not sure if I’m happy about it or not. I’m nostalgic. Not just normal nostalgic, but I miss everything that passes, deeply. I’ve always been this way, when I was little I used to keep my old toothpaste containers because I thought I would miss them and never be able to find a great toothpaste like that again. I miss 14, but it’s just a number and I think with time I’ll get used to 15. On a more upbeat note, last weekend I had my birthday party. For the November issue of WSJ, Kasia Struss had pink hair in a futuristic shoot. It looked cool, but I didn’t realize how her hair was pink. Later as a read the issue I learned that it was frosting. Frosting!! I had to try it, so that’s exactly what I did here.

OB-VC085_mag111_OZ_20121024154136

WSJ November 2012- from http://online.wsj.com/

(Sorry about the bad quality of some of the photos, we used various cameras and there was bad lighting)

Image

Making the frosting!! We had to make so much and couldn’t find a bowl, so we used the sink 🙂

Image

Image

left to right: Alice and Olivia dress, Hype kids dress, Stella McCartney for Adidas dress with vintage shirt

Image

ImageImage

All tights, Urban Outfitters, Agyness Deyn x Doc Martens shoes, Hunter boots, vintage Yves Saint Laurent heels, and Asos heels. Far right: Free People dress.

Image

coat- Marc Jacobs

Image

coat-kids coat

Image

pink coat- Ungaro, blue coat- Opening Ceremony

ImageImageImageImageImage

We went skiing and took many of these in front of the ski gondola. The person running them was so nice and he’s in the second to last one. Thanks to my friends for modeling!

I’ll never look at frosting the same way again 🙂

2 thoughts on “Frosting

  1. Oh my god. These pictures are fabulous. How did you guys get the frosting out of your hair!? Also, I felt the same way when I turned 15. As soon as you start to like it, all of a sudden you’re 16. Or really, that’s kind of how it always feels.

    1. Thanks so much! We used LOTS of shampoo and it actually came out pretty well. I know what you mean, just as you start to get used to something, it changes. That’s what keeps life exciting I guess!

Leave a Reply

