50s Comic Book Style via L’Official Turkey

I love vintage, but it’s hard to update it perfectly where it captures the same vibes with out looking too dated or just for of off–for lack of a better word. L’Official Turkey did an amazing job in their 50s comic book themed editorial. I love how clever and realistic (there’s even a comic reflection in her sunglasses!) the collages are. It’s such a nice change to see something unique and fun!   This editorial is from February, and I’ve had it sitting on my reading list forever so I can go back to it and look at the amazingness whenever I please, so I thought I’d share it here so you can do the same.

(images from fashiongonerougue.com)

comic-book-style1 comic-book-style5 comic-book-style6 comic-book-style2

Leave a Reply

